2024 Technician of the Year Nomination Form

Technician of the Year award winners receive a uniquely Arizona award at the Holiday Installation in December, and one of 3 choices:

  • Primary registration (at early registration national member rate - workshops not included) and transportation (standard airfare) paid to the next AALAS meeting held within District 8 within the following calendar year – www.d8aalas.org 

  • Gold national AALAS membership (currently a $190 value) – for more information see: https://www.aalas.org/membership/individual 

  • $100 cash award

They are also inscribed on our perpetual award plaques

* * *


Nominees must be a member in good standing of AZAALAS who:

  • Participates in the AALAS Certification process
  • Assists in training of fellow technicians
  • Promotes and participates in continuing animal care related education
  • Suggests ideas to alleviate animal distress, enhance facility management, and
  • Actively encourages animal welfare in research
  • Participates in the local and national organizations and volunteers to work on committees
  • Recognizes others contributions of others and nominates for committees and awards
  • Demonstrates a positive attitude and dedicated approach to the betterment of animal care through technical performance and education
  • Encourages active participation within the branch and works diligently to meet deadlines regardless of other daily obligations
  • Volunteers to assist fellow members and provide support when needed
  • Seeks education through meeting attendance, paper and poster submissions
Years as a member of AALAS
Educational Background:
Supervisor Information
Reference 1
Reference 2
Reference 3

Nominations must be submitted no later than September 15, 2024 at 5:00pm.

If you have any questions, please contact azaalas@gmail.com